Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Brandon tutors in New York, NY

Brandon R.

Private tutor in New York, NY


Ph.D. in Biophysics, UC San Francisco M.S. in Chemistry and Biochemistry, UC San Diego B.S. in Pharmacological Chemistry, UC San Diego


Hourly rate will depend on subject and number of students, starting at $75/hr. I have mentored high school, undergraduate, and graduate students in a biology laboratory environment. Mentees went on to win best poster prizes, grants for research, and are currently in medical, pharmacy, Ph.D. graduate programs and dental school. Professional Teaching Experience: Guest Lecturer at Fordham University for the Alchemy to Astrophysics course to 24 undergraduate college students Guest Lecturer at UC San Francisco Biophysics Boot Camp to 20 Ph.D. graduate students on methods for applying physics to biology Teaching Assistant at The Preuss School for the Advanced Placement (AP) Chemistry course to 40 high school students Instructor of Record at UC San Diego for the Pharmacology and Toxicology course to 100 undergraduate college students Instructor of record at UC San Diego for the Honors Org. Chem. Laboratory course to 25 undergraduate college students Instructor of record at UC San Diego for the Organic Chemistry Laboratory course to 25 undergraduate college students Instructor or record at UC San Diego for the General Chemistry I course to 120 undergraduate college students Have published 10 peer-reviewed articles related to HIV, general biology, and biophysics: I also enjoy teaching in other less professional aspects. Specifically, I have started a lecture series to teach postdoctoral scholars and Ph.D. graduate students how to formulate and defend hypotheses for future job talks.


Weekends at any time, Weekdays at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee


In my spare time I enjoy hiking, playing basketball, and reading.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!