Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Shreyas tutors in New York, NY

Shreyas L.

Private tutor in New York, NY


I graduated from Princeton this past spring with a degree in electrical engineering and a GPA over 3.7/4.0 On the standardized tests front - I scored a 2320 on the SAT and 800 on each of the subject SATs I took, namely, Math II, Physics and Chemistry. I also scored a 333/340 on the GRE, placing me above the 95th percentile worldwide for scores in both the Verbal and Quantitative Sections.


I was a certified Peer tutor at Princeton, appointed by the Dean of the College, and have been private tutor with over 5 years of experience in science and math, having worked with tens of incredibly driven and motivated students, as well as over a dozen students whose teachers liked to say they lagged behind (there's nothing I enjoy more than turning that around!). I love to teach and have been teaching as a volunteer and private coach since my senior year of high school. I'm driven by the feeling of satisfaction that comes from helping students understand challenging concepts. I empathize with the difficulty of a science-based curriculum, but pair this with a genuine enthusiasm for the sciences so that I can not only place myself in your shoes but also relate to you the beauty and significance of the concepts that we discuss. My biggest strengths as a teacher are my patience and the creative analogies that I use to help explain abstract concepts.


Weekdays after 6PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate, Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


On the academic front, I'm incredibly excited about big data, statistics and quantifying events in everyday life - from election probabilities to predicting sports championship winners. Consequently, I love to read and am rather politically savvy for someone who was born abroad. I've played chess competitively at the national level and am an avid squash player. I'm also a certified SCUBA diver and have dived in the Indian Ocean, the Bay of Thailand and am looking to add to that list! I enjoy traveling and have been to over 14 countries, another list that I'm seeking to quickly grow. If you must know, I'm a passionate dog person and have a special place in my heart for golden retrievers.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!