Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Michael tutors in New York, NY

Michael S.

Private tutor in New York, NY

4Michael S.

1 review

Education

Graduated with a BA in Accounting at CUNY Queens College, Class of '11 with a 3.4 GPA. Now in Grad School at Queens College obtaining my MS in Accounting/Taxation.

Experience

Currently working as an Accounting Inter at Met Council in the finance department since November 2011. My responsibilities are part of Fund Accounting and include making and adjusting budget for over 100 grants as well as managing expenses and revenues for the related grants. I have tutored a handful of college and high school students within the past 4-5 years, mostly in the math subjects listed above and accounting. I scored a combined 1200 (math and reading) on the SAT, my strong point coming from math which came in at 680. On Math A and B regents I scored 85>. I would like to be a tutor so I can help those who don't grasp to the material subjects I want to teach as well as others. Also to share the knowledge that was given to me and pass it on to others so there able to understand the material to the fullest potential that there able to. The relevant classes I've taken have been Calculus, Statistics, Tax Accounting, Auditing Accounting, Business Law Accounting, Financial Analysis Accounting,Advanced (Corporate Financial) Accounting and Managerial Accounting. Overall I would see myself as a good tutor because I demonstrate patience and understanding to any person I'd be helping and know that not everyone grasp everything at the same pace or speed and that it sometimes can be difficult to keep up with certain material. Ultimately I have strong leadership and communication skills that I would be able to demonstrate in tutoring.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee

Hobbies

My hobbies include paintballing, basketball, and handball. As for my interest I am always looking forward to lending a helping hand and give back to society and to those who are in need of help with subjects they have a hard time with. Am willing to put the necessary time and effort into any student that comes across me until they understand the material to the full effect not only when there being tutored, but most importantly for the future.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!