Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Caroline tutors in New York, NY

Caroline A.

Private tutor in New York, NY

5Caroline A.

5 reviews

Education

Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus - Bachelors, Global Economics and Modern Language (Spanish)

Experience

I graduated in 2015 with a B.S. in Global Economics and Modern Languages from the Georgia Institute of Technology. While I was pursuing my undergraduate degree, I also worked as a nanny for four years. I tutored three young learners in various subjects and helped them complete their homework. In addition to working as a nanny, I worked as a volunteer in an afterschool program that reaches out to underprivileged youth around Atlanta. As a volunteer, I helped grade students of all ages complete their assignments in various courses.Upon graduating from the university, I lived in Germany for five months and worked as an au pair. Not only did this experience allow me to learn German, but I was also able to see a lot of Europe in the process. In addition to German, I studied Spanish, both in high school and college, and have become fluent in the language. Not only do I love learning new languages, but I love exploring new cultures as well.When I was a child, I found math to be boring, and I did not perform well in the subject. Through the dedication of one teacher, who encouraged me to work hard and overcome my challenges, I grew to love the subject. I went on to study math in high school and university, where I received a degree heavily rooted in mathematics. As a tutor, I aim to give the same experience to my students that this outstanding teacher gave me.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Animals, the outdoors, hiking, yoga, travel, learning about new cultures and languages, trying new foods, meeting new people

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!