Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Bradley tutors in New York, NY

Bradley M.

Private tutor in New York, NY

5Bradley M.

21 reviews

Education

University at Buffalo - Bachelors, Greek and Latin literature

Experience

As someone who has a love for languages, I thoroughly enjoy tutoring English, Greek, and Latin. I pay close attention to my students' perspectives and tailor my material to accommodate their personalities and learning styles. By doing this, I have been able to make my students feel more comfortable, thus allowing them to express both their goals and frustrations with me. It is crucial to listen to students' wants and needs, so that one can customize material to make it more relevant to the learner.Along with confidence and comfort, motivation is another element vital to academic success. I help motivate my students by reminding them that rewards come through hard work and persistence. Through motivation and tools, such as mnemonic devices and vocabulary building exercises, I have been able to boost students' class averages from seventy percent to ninety percent.I graduated with honors with a B.A. in Greco-Roman literature. I also did post graduate training with a scholar who is on the forefront of ancient Greek and Roman history. My passion and success in this subject can be attributed to one exemplary high school teacher who helped me develop a deeper understanding of Latin grammar. I aim to mentor my students, helping them set themselves up for success in the same way that was done for me. Through this teacher's guidance, I was able to receive a perfect score on the National Latin Exam.Along with tutoring, I am experienced in creating Latin curriculum for a leading website that publishes study material.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

15 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

cooking & baking, gardening, fermenting, movies, travelling and couchsurfing, art history, bowling, working out/weight training, alternative economies and prefigurative politics

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!