Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Claire tutors in New York, NY

Claire W.

Private tutor in New York, NY


MA Art and Art Education- Columbia University (May 2015) BA Art History- Penn State University (2011)


I taught AP studio art as a student teacher at LaGuardia High School in the spring of 2015. I have extensive education experience and art experience, as well as pedagogical training at Columbia. I am currently an elementary school art teacher during the day but would be interested in tutoring high school age as well evenings/weekends. I will email you my full resume upon request. Education Experience • Student Teacher- The School at Columbia University New York, NY(Fall Semester 2014) • Student Teacher- Fiorello H. LaGuardia High School of Music and Art and Performing Arts, New York, NY (Spring Semester 2015) • Teacher- “Creating like the Masters” An art short course for Kids 2nd-6th grade at Schlow Centre Region Library • Nanny for three children- twin six-year-old boys and a three year old boy (fall 2012) • Part-time nanny for six children- 4 year old boy, 6 year old girl, 7 year old boy, 8 year old girl, 11 year old girl, and 12 year old boy (summer 2012). • Schlow Centre Region Library- Children’s Library Page (July 2012-Present) • The Goddard School of State College- Preschool teacher’s assistant (spring 2012) • East Coast Health and Fitness Childcare- (November 2007-January 2011) watching children in a daycare setting while their parents worked out. • College level courses related to education- - Human Development and Family Studies 235, Adolescent Development. - Education 100S, education first year seminar • Consistent babysitter from age 14-present.


Weekdays in the evening, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 45 minutes away for no additional charge


I am a ceramic artist as well as a water color artist in my spare time. I also am an avid runner and run both half and full marathons. I also love to read and draw with ink.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!