Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Karim tutors in New York, NY

Karim D.

Private tutor in New York, NY


Cornell University Graduate of 2015


No formal tutoring job but have always been extremely available to friends and family friends to help with certain school subjects In high school, I have taken IB high level art, physics and math aswell as standard level history, A1 English and German At Cornell I studied architecture and graduated with the William Downing prize for excellence in architectural design Other useful classes I have take. At cornell is calculus 1 which would help me tutor people in college level calculus I can also help students applying to colleges with their essays and application strategies. I want to be a tutor because it brings me joy to see a student or even a peer understanding something on my account. I love seeing people learn and I want to share whatever knowledge I have with who ever is willing to learn


Any day after 8PM

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge


My interests are geared more towards the arts and architecture. I love to build things, really anything, I have been working at the wood shop at Cornell for a number of years and have gained experience in carpentry and industrial design. Besides working in an architecture firm and my obvious interest in contemporary architectural design and fabrication techniques, I have a deep love for music. I have been playing guitar for 9 (acoustic and electric) and played in a band for a number of years in school. I was a high school athlete playing both varsity rugby and volleyball back home in Austria. Now a days due to my time constraints I can only play a bit of soccer and basketball a few days of the week. As you can see I have many interests in a lot of very diverse subjects which has always allowed me to mesh well with really any kind of people, I also speak 4 languages if that can make anything easier.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!