Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Dutch tutors in New York, NY

Dutch D.

Private tutor in New York, NY


Freshman Health Science (B.S.) and Dance (B.F.A.) double major/ Therapeutic Recreation minor at SUNY Brockport. 3.89 GPA. Deans List with Honors.


I am incredibly passionate about learning - I think education has the power to change the world and seeing children reach their goals brings me incredible joy. I love creating new methods of sharing information and as a tutor I believe my biggest responsibility is to tailor the tools used to each individual student so that the process is both fun and effective. In the past, I volunteered with fourth and fifth graders as a tutor at a local elementary school, specializing in reading, writing, and phonics. I worked on developing individualized supplemental curriculums to help students with learning challenges prepare for standardized tests and classroom assessments. I also assisted teachers with general lesson planning and classroom duties (e.g. reading to students, assisting with essays, etc.). Relevant Scores/Awards: AP United States History: 5 SAT Subject Tests: US History (730); Literature (710). SAT: Critical Reading (730) ACT: Reading (36) Regents: English (100); US History (99); Global History (98) Received Smerdle Foundation Scholarship for being one of the two graduating students to show the most potential for advancement in the arts. Also received the Outdoor Environmental Education Leadership Award and Honorable Mention in the Random House Creative Writing Competition.


Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


I enjoy staying active, reading, being involved in various community service events (relay for life, dance awareness events, etc.), spending time with family/friends, and laughing (If that can count as a hobby!). When I was younger, I was heavily involved in track and field and still run races on the side. I've also danced extensively and am currently pursuing it on the collegiate level.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!