Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Mirsada tutors in New York, NY

Mirsada A.

Private tutor in New York, NY


High School: The Montclair Kimberley Academy University: New York University: BFA in Film, TV & New Media, BA in French Language & Culture, Minor in Business


My name is Mirsada A. I currently attend New York University and I am studying Film & TV (with concentrations in Writing & Producing), Business, and French Language & Culture. I speak five languages fluently so studying is one of my strong suits. I can teach French, Spanish, English, Writing, History, Math, and software skills like Adobe Photoshop, InDesign, Avid, Protools, and Final Cut. I use a variety of different teaching and study methods including study guides, visual interpretations, pictures, and graphs, audio interpretations, and written and oral exercises. Everyone learns differently and I like to be interactive with my students and try out different methods of studying and learning with them so I can fully grasp how to help them understand the material better. I've tutored children of all ages ranging from middle school aged kids to college students in subjects like precalc, algebra 2, French, and I've taught many adults and teenagers alike how to use software like Avid, Protools, and Adobe Photoshop. In terms of the software lessons, after the student has grasped what the different tools do, I like to give them a variety of projects in order to test them. i.e. editing a picture on photoshop or making a sound mix in Protools. I hope to use my rounded knowledge of all the subjects I teach to help my students succeed.


Monday in the afternoon, Tuesday in the afternoon, Thursday at any time, Friday after 2PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


I love writing, photography, and reading in my spare time. I also babysit a lot and love spending time with my nieces and nephews. We always read together and cook together.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!