Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Michelle tutors in New York, NY

Michelle X.

Private tutor in New York, NY

5Michelle X.

5 reviews

Education

Sophie Davis School of Biomedical Education at CUNY City College of New York - BSMD, Biomedical Sciences

Experience

I am a tutor who is educated in many subjects, but my absolute favorite subjects to teach include Math, Writing, and Life Science. I've worked in the past as a tutor, by helping my fellow classmates with their SAT practice. I also have experience with other types of tests as well. I am a firm believer that students can rise above their current grades and be capable of more. They just need the attention and encouragement to do so.Currently, I am interning at a medical clinic where I work with patients to help improve their level of care. I also work with high school students, navigating them through the process of applying to colleges and working on essays.I am available to tutor students in many subjects, including Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Pre Algebra and Algebra, Reading, Writing, Essay Editing, English, Languages, Russian, College Essays, Biochemistry, Life Sciences, ESL/ELL, SAT subjects (both SAT Math and Writing), as well as AP Biology and Anatomy. I am currently in my junior year at The Sophie Davis School of Biomedical Education, located at CUNY City College of New York. I believe that in both the educational and medical fields, nothing is more important than one-on-one attention. As both a tutor and future doctor, I strive to maintain that level of giving, to both patients and students.When I am not tutoring, I love to bake, hit the gym to workout, play with my two adorable cats, or catch up on relaxation time on the beach.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

10 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Cooking, baking, arts and crafts, volleyball, swimming, travelling, shopping, cats,

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!