Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Priya tutors in New York, NY

Priya K.

Private tutor in New York, NY

Education

University of California, San Diego - BS, Biology , New York University - MPH, Public Health - Community and International Health

Experience

I truly enjoy working through problems with the students that I tutor. I deconstruct harder topics into smaller more manageable pieces that can be understood easily by the student. It gives me great pleasure when I see my students' minds open up each time they are able to mentally grasp a seemingly unreachable subject. I tutor students in courses such as Anatomy, SAT prep, Spanish 1 and 2, Public Speaking, and Grammar and Mechanics. But my heart really belongs to Biology, English, and Literature. Early on in my academic life, I attended the University of California-San Diego and received a Bachelor of Science in Biology. I used the knowledge I gained in college abroad to assist obstetric surgeons as they delivered infants in India. Later, I earned a Master of Public Health degree from the New York University Global Institute of Public Health with a focus on Community and International Health.At the moment, I serve as an intern with the Joint United Nations Program on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS). In this capacity, I assist with various UN activities, such as monitoring discussions in the General Assembly or monitoring and reporting on the Open Working Group on Sustainable Development goals. In my spare time, I like exploring the great outdoors or taking in a jazz, rock, or indie folk concert. When I need a bit more physical excitement, I attend basketball or football games.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

In my free time, I enjoy attending music shows (indie folk, rock, jazz, classical), spending time outdoors, reading, and watching sports (mainly basketball and football).

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!