Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jennifer tutors in New York, NY

Jennifer R.

Private tutor in New York, NY

5Jennifer R.

1 review

Education

University of Denver - BS, BA, Biochemistry, Spanish , Georgetown University School of Medicine - MD, Doctor of Medicine

Experience

I received my bachelor's degree from the University of Denver, where I studied Spanish and Biochemistry. During this time, I had the privilege to study in Spain for six months. Upon graduating, I attended medical school at Georgetown University. I am currently completing my residency at New York University, where I am working towards becoming a cardiologist.As a tutor, I have worked with a number of students from kindergarteners to college students. In addition to biology and chemistry, I privately tutored English to individuals when I was in Spain. Furthermore, I have experience tutoring medical students, as well as teaching math to elementary students in Washington, D.C.I am available to tutor a number of subjects, such as Spanish, French, English, elementary and middle school math, algebra levels one to four, statistics, trigonometry, chemistry, biology, physics, physiology, American and European history, physical science, geography, and a number of social sciences. I especially love teaching science and mathematics, especially anatomy and biology.I love being able to watch my students increase their confidence as they work towards their academic goals. I work hard to make my tutoring experience fun and engaging, where I try to link my student's personal interests with the material covered.I currently live in New York City, where I enjoy running, riding my bicycle, and playing sports. I also love traveling and going on hikes.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Running, Biking, Playing Soccer or Ice Hockey, Yoga, Skiing, Spending Time Outdoors, Hiking, Traveling

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!