Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Darrell tutors in New York, NY

Darrell K.

Private tutor in New York, NY

Education

City College of New York- M.S in Mathematics

Experience

I have a Bachelors of Science and a Masters of Science degrees in Mathematics from City College of New York, New York, NY. I am a 22-year-old male with a passion for mathematics, and the learning process. I have been tutoring for seven years and have had great success with my students ranging from middle school to college aged students. I began tutoring by helping out others in my high school class. During high school I was given the great opportunity to student teach a college algebra and trigonometry, and an algebra class. In college I worked as a private math tutor with the City College of New York. My subjects ranged from remedial algebra, geometry, trigonometry, calculus, differential equations, and linear algebra. I have tutoring experience from volunteer work as a mathematics tutor for high school school students. While completing my master's degree, I instructed undergraduate courses in calculus, and pre-calculus in a classroom setting teaching students about the skills that students needed to succeed in calculus, and calculus which is a basis for science, as well as engineering courses. I prefer one on one tutoring and enjoy engaging my students with fun and challenging problems. I like to apply math to real world situations, and making sure that my student understands why a theorem, or formula works. Please feel free to contact me about any questions that you have. I look forward to working with you towards reaching your GPA and test score goals.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Weekdays after 3PM

Can Meet

Up to 45 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

In my free time I play piano, read, and learn new languages

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!