Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Hanne tutors in New York, NY

Hanne P.

Private tutor in New York, NY

5Hanne P.

3 reviews

Education

I am currently pursuing a double-major in Physics and Computer Science. I also enjoy languages and writing! In high school, I received a full International Baccalaureate diploma

Experience

- ACT: 35 - SAT: 2320 (National Merit Scholar) - Full International Baccalaureate diploma (Higher Level Physics, English, Geography, Extended Essay in Arabic, Standard Level Spanish, History, Math) - AP Tests: English Literature (5), American History (5), Physics (4) - SAT II Tests: Physics, Math, English - 7 years of High School tutoring - 6 years working in an elementary/high school science camp (best job ever!) - 7 years of experience tutoring ESL students - Spent the past two summers doing research at NASA's Applied Physics Laboratory, working on the Solar Probe Plus and MESSENGER (satellite orbiting Mercury) missions! - Received the Utah Young Humanitarian award for my work tutoring refugee students and working with younger students in science and math - Taught a workshop at the Center for Communicating Science

Availability

Monday in the afternoon, Friday at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 45 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am interested in using my combined love of STEM subjects and writing to teach difficult concepts in new and different ways. It's important to me that the students I teach feel comfortable asking questions - everyone learns differently, and it can be hard to gain confidence in a new subject. I enjoy making connections between my fields of interest and using real-world examples to solidify information. We will make mental models and imagine new situations, while learning to make more intelligent use of formulas and diagrams. My hobbies include singing (I've been in a choir since I was 7), reading, art, and programming for fun! This semester, I'm living part-time in the city. I won't have access to a car, so weekdays I can either meet you on campus (we have some lovely group work areas at the library) or be picked up for house calls. On Fridays and the weekends, I'll be offering tutoring services in Brooklyn and Manhattan. Please visit my online calendar, hannepaine.com/tutoring , for up-to-date scheduling. Thank you!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!