Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Akki tutors in New York, NY

Akki K.

Private tutor in New York, NY

5Akki K.

33 reviews

Education

I completed my MBA in finance few years before. Following that I worked in Morgan Stanley for few months before I quit my job and choose tutoring as my ideal profession. Prior to my MBA I have done my Engineering from a very reputed college. SAT: Math (800/800), Verbal (740/800) Undergrad GPA: 4/4 Grad GPA: 3.91/4 GMAT: 740/800 GRE: Quant (169/170) , Verbal (164/170)

Experience

Tutoring Rate@$119/hr *****5 star rating***** I have over seven years of tutoring experience: I have worked as a math tutor at Cuny College for almost two years (helping students with all math courses, from basic arithmetic to Calculus I,II,III, linear algebra and diff. equations, and discrete mathematics). - During my MBA course, I have been a teaching assistant for lower-division math courses (Calculus I, Calculus II, Linear Algebra and Multivariate calculus). I am very passionate about mathematics and helping others with their mathematical challenges. I enjoy working with students one-on-one. I am very patient and I use a variety of teaching techniques to help students understand mathematics. My GMAT and GRE students have improved their scores for over 15% in math section after receiving tutoring from me. References are available My Credentials: Gold Medalist: Mathematics Undergrad GPA: 4/4 Grad GPA: 3.91/4 GMAT: 740/800 GRE: Quant (169/170) , Verbal (164/170) SAT: Math (800/800), Verbal (740/800)

Availability

Weekends at any time, Weekdays at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am very friendly, and I do whatever I can to help people I work with. I am very responsible and punctual and at the same time very considerate about my student's time. In my free time I enjoy watching sports (soccer, hockey, basketball) and various sitcoms. I am in NYC since long now and love this city very much. This is a great place to live!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!