Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
AIGuy tutors in New York, NY

AIGuy ..

Private tutor in New York, NY

5AIGuy ..

10 reviews

Education

University of Toronto, B.A.Sc. Electrical Engineering 2009, GPA 4.0 University of Toronto, M.A.Sc. Electrical Engineering 2011, GPA 4.0 My course work and research was focused on machine learning, data science, and artificial intelligence.

Experience

*Since the list of preferred subjects on this website are limited, here is what I actually teach: - machine learning - data science - artificial intelligence - statistics - programming (C, C++, Python, Ruby, Java) - computer science - databases (SQL, NoSQL, Redis, etc.) - calculus - linear algebra - probability I am a math, science, and computer tutor from New York City. I've worked with students from New York University (NYU), Columbia University, Hunter College, and worked in multiple startups in the tech industry. I completed my masters in ECE (electrical and computer engineering) in 2011, with a specialization in machine learning and artificial intelligence. Since then I have worked as a data scientist and software engineer at 2 very large technology companies, and an ad tech (online advertising) startup. I recently left the rat race to work for myself full-time. Some skills I use almost everyday: software engineering (using languages like C++, Java, Python, and Ruby on Rails), multivariate calculus, advanced statistics, machine learning, physics, signal processing, and databases (like MySQL, MongoDB, etc.) I began tutoring as a volunteer when I was in high school for middle school students struggling in math. As an undergraduate and graduate student, I discovered that I love to teach as much as I love to learn. Helping others understand something reinforced my own understanding of the material. I am still able to teach and solve problems from courses I took 10 years ago. My goal is to help my students succeed, especially in difficult technical subjects such as math, science, and programming, where instructor ability and commitment is often lacking. I consider it an accomplishment if my students have accomplished what they set out to achieve. I am very flexible with time and often provide extra over time without charge. I prefer to tutor in public places and to meet my students around halfway in distance. Here is a testimonial from one of my first students: You helped me with grade. 12 math tutoring back in 2005. The difficulties I had in math were a little bit of everything from algebraic equations, problem solving questions. I have tried several tutors and did not have any success and still did not understand the material that I had to know. The way the other tutors taught me wasn’t making much sense so therefore I moved on and decided to contact you for help. After a few hours of your tutoring session you had a different way of explaining the math problems and finally made it clear for me to understand what i needed to know. I found your tutoring gave me confidence and i was finally understanding math and your patience and support really helped. At that time I was borderline failing my class and your tutoring helped me achieve the marks I needed to pass my tests and even my teacher seen an improvement and was happy to see that. The tutoring helped me reach my goals by helping me graduate high school and gave me the opportunity to continue into my further studies and now am planning to apply for the police force in the near future. I do really appreciate all your help and it finally made me realize that everyone has there own pace and way of learning and not to give up because with enough hard work and the proper help and guidance from people who know what they are doing you will go a long way. I am available for long-distance teaching via Skype. My rate is $120/h. [For many of the upper-level undergraduate and graduate courses I tutor, the assignments require hours of preparation, which you are NOT charged for - you pay for in-person hours only. Under rare circumstances we can negotiate alternative payment plans, please do not hesitate to ask!] - Cancellation Policy: I require at least 24h notice for cancellations. Failure to notify me before that time will result in a charge of half the fee.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 45 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Fitness Guitar - Electric and acoustic Music production - Logic, Ableton, Garageband Search Engine Optimization (SEO) Search Engine Marketing (SEM) Online advertising Entrepreneurship Startups Computational finance and investing

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!