Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Briana tutors in New York, NY

Briana H.

Private tutor in New York, NY


Emory University - Bachelor in Arts, History and French , Columbia University in the City of New York - Master of Social Work, Social Work


I'm currently working to complete my Bachelor of Arts degree in French and History at Emory University, and will be graduating in 2015. After graduation, I plan to continue my education by attending the School of Social Work at Columbia University, where I will work to complete my master's degree in social work. My tutoring experience including tutoring elementary and middle school math, social studies, English, reading, science, and high school French. While completing my undergraduate degree, I had the opportunity to study in France. I really appreciated being able to immerse myself in the European culture and meeting new people, as well as exploring Europe's many museums, historical sites, and gardens. I believe that trip taught me how to be independent and boosted my confidence. As a tutor, I strive to help improve my student's confidence levels so that they become comfortable and willing to achieve academic success. I believe that, as a teacher, patience is the most important quality I possess, and I understand that it can take time for students to overcome specific academic obstacles. I tutor students in a variety of subjects, including English, grammar, AP English Language and Composition, reading, writing, phonics, and literature. I also tutor elementary and middle school students struggling with math, American history, European history, US history, world history, social studies, AP United States History, AP US History, AP European History, as well as all levels of French, including AP French and AP French Language and Culture.


Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


Travel, reading, cooking, exercising

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!