Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Carla tutors in New York, NY

Carla L.

Private tutor in New York, NY

Carla L.534

34 reviews

Education

National Conservatory of Music (Mexico). National University of Mexico (UNAM) - Bachelors, Vocal Performance. Hispanic Language and Literature , Manhattan School of Music - PHD, Vocal Performance

Experience

I am fluent in many languages, including Spanish, French, Italian, and English. I am in the process of learning German as well. I learned English and Spanish as a child, which was a great experience on its own. However, learning the other languages as an adult have given me a huge perspective on what it takes to learn a language. Because I have learned languages at all ages, I can relate to learners of all ages! I am a native Spanish speaker and have always had a love for languages. In college, I studied Hispanic Language and Literature, as well as English as a Foreign/Second Language. I am not certified to teach ESL. Additionally, I have my Bachelor in Voice as well as my Master's and Doctorate of Musical Arts. When I am not tutoring, you can find me doing yoga, reading, and swimming. I look forward to helping you or your student learn a foreign language or brush up on your native one! I have a successful career as a mezzo-soprano who travels and performs around the world. Being a musician, I have learned that many of the same strategies we use to learn music can be applied to the art of learning languages. I try to integrate all of these strategies into my lesson plans. I have found that this gets great results for my pupils. Please don't continue to struggle, contact me today so we can get started as soon as possible.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Yoga, reading, languages, swimming

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!