Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Lyndsey tutors in New York, NY

Lyndsey W.

Private tutor in New York, NY

Education

Graduated with a University's Honors Scholar Award from New York University. I completed a Bachelors of the Arts in Individualized Studies and a Minor in Environmental Biology in 2016. Prospective Masters of the Biological Arts from the University of Western Australia 2018. I also graduated high school as a super honor roll student with a Magnet diploma awarded for Math and Science in 2012.

Experience

Hi! My name is Lyndsey. I am academic and researcher living in NYC. I have experience working with individuals who have learning difficulties and/or ADHD. I was trained by the non-profit organization Eye to Eye in mentoring and communication strategies to address the needs of individuals with learning difficulties and ADHD. I have worked with children at a variety of education levels and adult individuals at the university level with study skills, accommodation advice, metacognition training, and organizational strategies related to ADHD and learning difficulty problems. I am also well-versed in communicating science educational materials to a wide range of ages and audiences. I have worked in science education media for television and radio in New York City and I have been a research assistant in the fields of collective behavior, olfactory science, comparative anatomy, histology, and pathology. I love to make learning fun and exciting. I approach tutoring as a way to get students excited about learning, as well as help them overcome any anxieties related to frustrations they may have with their education materials. I have special interest and background in working with individuals on higher level academic research and research writing including honors thesis, Masters thesis, etc. I have worked closely with previous students to set up time management plans, long-time writing plans, and all aspects of writing for course completion and peer-reviewed journal publication. Additionally I have experience with writing skills for college application essays, fellowship applications, grant writing, general writing assignment tasks, and other extra-curricular writing assignments.

Availability

Monday at any time, Tuesday after 1PM, Wednesday after 2PM

Can Meet

Up to 45 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

SCUBA diving, art, music, anything related to animals, playing board games, cooking, hiking, swimming, reading, and traveling.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!